Donate to WordOut

FAQ's on the Bible


Constitutional Issues



Marriage & Family

Shepherd's Corner

Religious Freedoms


Other Helpful Resources





































The Responsible Healthcare Reform Pledge

Hold your Senators and Members of Congress accountable for reading any healthcare reform legislation up for vote by having them sign our pledge.

So that all Legislators would have ample time to review the pledge before encountering any publicity, they were all provided a copy of the 'Pledge To Read' for two weeks. We promised each one that we would not release the names of signers until the two weeks transpired. That happened Monday, July 20th...and their time to remain hidden is up.

Hence, since, Monday, July 20th, we've been releasing the names of those who have signed, those who have declined to sign and those who have failed to respond. Since then we have begun targeted publicity campaigns thanking those who have signed and taking to task those who have not. Attached below you will see the current number of Congresspersons who have signed. Please review and if your Congressperson has NOT SIGNED, please contact them to ask them 'Why?'

Click here to download the pledge.

Download the Current Proposed Bills

Hr3200 Download Hr3400 Download

Senators and Members of Congress who have already signed our pledge:


Sen Tom Coburn, OK
Sen John Cornyn, TX
Sen James DeMint, SC
Sen Kay Bailey Hutchison, TX
Sen James Inhofe, OK
Sen Mike Johanns, NE
Sen Jim Risch, ID
Sen David Vitter, LA

Members of Congress

Rep Rodney Alexander, LA - 05
Rep Steve Austria, OH - 07
Rep Michele Bachmann, MN - 06
Rep Spencer Bachus, AL - 06
Rep Gresham Barrett, SC - 03
Rep Brian Bilbray, CA - 50
Rep Gus Bilirakis, FL - 09
Rep Rob Bishop, UT - 01
Rep Marsha Blackburn, TN - 07
Rep Roy Blunt, MO - 07
Rep John Boehner, OH - 08
Rep Jo Bonner, AL - 01
Rep Mary Bono Mack, CA - 45
Rep John Boozman, AR - 03
Rep Paul Broun, GA - 10
Rep Ginny Brown-Waite, FL - 05
Rep Michael Burgess, TX - 26
Rep Dan Burton, IN - 05
Rep Ken Calvert, CA - 44
Rep Dave Camp, MI - 04
Rep John Campbell, CA - 48
Rep Eric Cantor, VA - 07
Rep John Carter, TX - 31
Rep Bill Cassidy, LA - 06
Rep Mike Castle, DE - 00
Rep Jason Chaffetz, UT - 03
Rep Mike Coffman, CO - 06
Rep Tom Cole, OK - 04
Rep Mike Conaway, TX - 11
Rep John Culberson, TX - 07
Rep Geoff Davis, KY - 04
Rep Charlie Dent, PA - 15
Rep John Duncan Jr., TN - 02
Rep Mary Fallin, OK - 05
Rep Jeff Flake, AZ - 06
Rep John Fleming, LA - 04
Rep Randy Forbes, VA - 04
Rep Virginia Foxx, NC - 05
Rep Trent Franks, AZ - 02
Rep Scott Garrett, NJ - 05
Rep Jim Gerlach, PA - 06
Rep Phil Gingrey, GA - 11
Rep Louie Gohmert, TX - 01
Rep Kay Granger, TX - 12
Rep Sam Graves, MO - 06
Rep Brett Guthrie, KY - 02
Rep Ralph Hall, TX - 04
Rep Gregg Harper, MS - 03
Rep Dean Heller, NV - 02
Rep Jeb Hensarling, TX - 05
Rep Wally Herger, CA - 02
Rep Duncan Hunter, CA - 52
Rep Darrell Issa, CA - 49
Rep Lynn Jenkins, KS - 02
Rep Jim Jordan, OH - 04
Rep Steve King, IA - 05
Rep Jack Kingston, GA - 01
Rep Mark Kirk, IL - 10
Rep John Kline, MN - 02
Rep Doug Lamborn, CO - 05
Rep Tom Latham, IA - 04
Rep Steven LaTourette, OH - 14
Rep Bob Latta, OH - 05
Rep Blaine Luetkemeyer, MO - 09
Rep Connie Mack, FL - 14
Rep Don Manzullo, IL - 16
Rep Kenny Marchant, TX - 24
Rep Kevin McCarthy, CA - 22
Rep Michael McCaul, TX - 10
Rep Cathy McMorris Rodgers, WA - 05
Rep John Mica, FL - 07
Rep Jeff Miller, FL - 01
Rep Gary Miller, CA - 42
Rep Jerry Moran, KS - 01
Rep Sue Myrick, NC - 09
Rep Devin Nunes, CA - 21
Rep Pete Olson, TX - 22
Rep Ron Paul, TX - 14
Rep Mike Pence, IN - 06
Rep Joe Pitts, PA - 16
Rep Todd Platts, PA - 19
Rep Bill Posey, FL - 15
Rep Tom Price, GA - 06
Rep Adam Putnam, FL - 12
Rep Denny Rehberg, MT - 00
Rep Dave Reichert, WA - 08
Rep Phil Roe, TN - 01
Rep Michael Rogers, AL - 03
Rep Harold Rogers, KY - 05
Rep Tom Rooney, FL - 16
Rep Paul Ryan, WI - 01
Rep Steve Scalise, LA - 01
Rep Pete Sessions, TX - 32
Rep John Shadegg, AZ - 03
Rep Mike Simpson, ID - 02
Rep Lamar Smith, TX - 21
Rep Mark Souder, IN - 03
Rep John Sullivan, OK - 01
Rep Glenn Thompson, PA - 05
Rep Todd Tiahrt, KS - 04
Rep Patrick Tiberi, OH - 12
Rep Fred Upton, MI - 06
Rep Zach Wamp, TN - 03
Rep Lynn Westmoreland, GA - 03
Rep Joe Wilson, SC - 02
Rep Robert Wittman, VA - 01
Rep Frank Wolf, VA - 10
Rep Bill Young, FL - 10

Letters from Senators

Senator Jon Kyl

Letters from House Members

Representative Erik Paulsen, MN-03
Representative Bob Inglis, SC-04

Total Signers: (as of 7:29 p.m. CST on 9/1/09)


All 535 Members of the U.S. House and Senate have received multiple copies of the Pledge by fax, email, regular mail or personal visitation. Any Representative or Senator not shown on the list of signers below may therefore reasonably be classified as having declined to sign. A few Senators have insisted that although they are supportive of our Pledge, they have adopted a blanket policy against signing pledges that prevents their signing ours. Although Let Freedom Ring believes that that they should make an exception for our pledge, because it is narrowly drawn and quite specific, we have agreed to post letters from those Senators in a separate section following the list of signers. You may read the letters by clicking on the Senators’ names.

See if your Congressperson signed on and then call their office to express your approval or disapproval of their actions. Or you may simply call the Capitol Switchboard number, (202) 224-3121, and ask to be connected to your Congressperson.

If you would rather send an electronic message you may find your two US Senator's email contact form by clicking here.  The phone numbers for each senator are also listed there. 

So far, NOT ONE DEMOCRAT HAS SIGNED to 'Read The Pledge'!


Fox News: Reading is Fundamental

POLITICO: Lawmakers challenged to read health care bill before voting

Thank you for your time from your friends at TheWordOut.Net.

TheWordOut.Net is the most complete site on the internet for The News You Need To Know. We want to be your first choice for online Christian News and we exist solely to serve you! However, we simply CANNOT do that without your generous support. TheWordOut.Net relies solely upon the generosity of its friends and supporters; we do not receive any federal funding. TheWordOut.Net does not charge for its services. We depend wholly upon individuals, groups and churches who care about protecting the traditional family, religious liberties and the lives of the unborn. TheWordOut.Net is a faith-based nonprofit organization operating under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Gifts made to TheWordOut.Net are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.